Am I Missing Something?

As I have written before, I am taking a break from reading and/or listening to the news lately, with occasional “lapses”. Today was one of those lapses.

With all of the hoopla surrounding the Annapolis summit, you would think that peace is ready to break out any minute. I am sure that is what Shimon Peres thinks. A look at some of the news articles from today makes it seem otherwise.

Fatah and Hamas are having at each other. Then again the world seems to yawn when civilians are killed – if it happens in Gaza.

The IDF is not anticipating a break in the action either. They are having exercises specifically to train for riots breaking out in Yehuda and Shomron (dashed hopes for peace and all that….).

Despite these harsh realities Olmert thinks that it is important to get ready to make concessions.

Am I missing something? I don’t think so. I think I will go back to ignoring the news.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. satiricohen
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 19:01:12

    We live in an alternate universe – everything changes but somehow remains the same.
    You can go back to not reading. Does this mean we have six more weeks of winter…?

  2. Avi
    Nov 15, 2007 @ 12:53:23

    Lol 🙂

    trust me, don’t listen the news, and just watch and look for the good and positive around!

Leave a comment