Another Miracle to Be Thankful For

It happened again. A Hamas terrorist driving a tender filled with explosives reached Tel-Aviv before Passover – and for someone “unknown” reason decided not to blow himself up. The authorities are mystified as usual.

Those of us who see G-d’s hand in everything are just very grateful for the miracle.

Another thing I am grateful for is the fact that I don’t have to eat matzah anymore! A week of eggs, matzah and potatoes in various forms has me dreaming of pasta and bread. Those of us in Israel have to wait a bit before indulging in chametz – because it takes a while for the bakeries to get up to speed again. No more going out for Carvel ice cream the night after Passover after putting the dishes away!

It might take me a bit to get up to speed with blogging – but I hope to return to my usual schedule soon.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. muse
    Apr 10, 2007 @ 04:45:37

    Actually, I feel better on matzah than bread.

  2. Ilana-Davita
    Apr 12, 2007 @ 06:52:42

    I feel the same. I love good, tasty bread but would rather live on matzah than on tasteless bread. This year I have even managed to lose weight during Pesach, although I reckon that the warmer weather and the fact that I ate more salads must have helped. But I agree, it’s nice to be able to eat your eveyday food without having to worry about starch, yeast and the like in their various hidden forms.

Leave a comment