Nothing Like a Few Good Links

I don’t have a lot of time to write (I know, excuses, excuses) so I thought I would do the next best thing – link.

Treppenwitz posts about a dilemma most of us in Yehuda and Shomron have had to deal with – do we get a sticker to “identify” ourselves (or our cars, at least), or do we tell the authorities to stick it….(I bet you can guess what my opinion is….)

Erica gives her opinion about the recent anti-Semitic incident where some Jews were beaten up on the train (yeah, it happened in good old New York) for saying….Happy Hanukah!(Any new immigrants to Israel having some second thoughts? Here is a reminder of at least one of the reasons you are here….).

Jameel went to Kever Yosef (Joseph’s Tomb) and all I got was…..a great link to his post.

Enjoy!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. satiricohen
    Dec 13, 2007 @ 08:53:14

    Antisemitism in Israel is much worse than in almost any other place in the West so that would hardly be a good argument for making Aliya.
    A Jew is much more likely to be attacked in Israel than in any other place.

    The only good argument I see for Aliyah is that Israel is the home of the Jewish people and for better or for worse it is ours – that cannot be said about any other place on this earth.

Leave a comment