It’s Never Too Late

I am still busy cleaning for Pesach (although we are heading into the home stretch – tomorrow by noon my kitchen should be finished..) but I stopped for a few minutes to catch up on some news websites. I thought this article was heartwarming, about a 97 year old woman who is one of the oldest people to make aliyah (move to Israel).

Her daughter urged her to come already, “while you are still healthy and able to enjoy it” – bli ayin hara. 

It’s never too late to make the dream come true! “Next year in Jerusalem” indeed! 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bec
    Mar 29, 2007 @ 19:38:58

    i’m not sure who’s more inspiring: the 97 year old woman making aliyah, or you for being so close to finishing your pesach cleaning!!!!!

  2. muse
    Mar 30, 2007 @ 06:10:05

    My neighbor brought her father a few months ago. He was “dying,” and now he takes walks in front of the house on his own.

  3. PP
    Apr 01, 2007 @ 18:53:53

    I will be regaling my (Thank G-d, healthy) nonogenerian grandparents with this tale at the Seder table!

    Chag Sameach. And glad to read re WestBankPapa’s new employ!

  4. Regina Clare Jane
    Apr 04, 2007 @ 00:53:38

    Chag Sameach, Westbank Mama- to you and yours!

  5. Rafi G
    Apr 06, 2007 @ 04:38:00

    what I find even more amazing is that she has visited every year since the State was founded, and has recently been visiting twice a year! I wish I had that much energy!

Leave a comment