Send Me Your Aliyah Stories

Our 20th aliyah anniversary is coming up (18 Sivan) and I wanted to celebrate like I did five years ago – by posting a roundup of aliyah stories. If you have a story to tell please write a post and send me the link to westbankmama at fastmail dot fm.

Please tell your friends too – I never tire of reading other people’s inspiring experiences on their way home. To get into the mood, please look at the video below.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Daniela@isreview1
    May 06, 2011 @ 11:07:21

    What a great clip to get into the Yom Ha’atzmaut spirit – I’ve been here for years yet watching it still made me teary eyed- thanks for posting
    חג עצמאות שמח

  2. Shimshonit
    May 18, 2011 @ 09:56:25

    We landed six days before the triple-flight, but the sight of the three planes side by side on the tarmac (and of people getting off who later became my friends) always makes me weep. It’s been five years, but this spectacle, in photos and videos, is still the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen. (My aliyah story, in honor of your upcoming aliyah anniversary, will be posted tomorrow, May 19, at http://www.shimshonit.com.) Mazal tov.

  3. rutimizrachi
    May 25, 2011 @ 08:41:22

    Hi,my friend. As time keeps rushing by, I see that I probably won’t get around to writing a new aliyah post. Here is the very first post I wrote about our aliyah. Perhaps the freshness of that feeling tells it best. http://rutimizrachi.blogspot.com/2007/10/landing-at-home-bsd-yom-sheni-3-chesvan.html Thank you for building what is sure to be an inspiring aliyah roundup; and mazal tov on 20 years! May you spend another 20, and another 20, and another, in health and happiness.

Leave a comment