An “Out of This World” Only in Israel Moment

Thanks to Jameel’s blog post, I have had a really “out of this world” only-in-Israel moment. I just voted for the Hebrew name for both Uranus and Neptune. It seems that until now these planets had transliterated names, and now these planets are going to get a real Hebrew name.

If you want to vote too (and you have an Israeli teudat zehut number) go here. (I picked Oron and Tarshish).

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ADDeRabbi
    Dec 03, 2009 @ 14:11:39

    I feel so betrayed. You voted against both me and BZ, who are official nominators (it’s on the website) of Rahav and Shahak!
    So much for blogger solidarity.

  2. neshama
    Dec 03, 2009 @ 14:57:25

    I think I voted the same names.

  3. westbankmama
    Dec 06, 2009 @ 16:37:36

    ADDeRabbi – I always prefer names that I can pronounce. Therefore I stay away from the guttural reish.

Leave a comment