A Sad Anniversary Comes Around Again

Eight years ago an Arab terrorist murdered Tali Hatuel and her four daughters. They were gunned down in their family station wagon on their way out of Gush Katif.

Two years after the attack I wrote a piece in my blog called Remembrance Day for Little Girls.

The only postscript I can add to this sad story is the happy news that David Hatuel and his second wife have welcomed four new children into the world.

There are many things that I love about living in Israel – but the best thing I think is the knowledge that I am here along with so many other wonderful Jews.

 

Leave a Reply

