Haifa Comes In First….

Haifa is the first place in Israel that has reached its annual normal rainfall. The good news is that many other places are close, and it is only February 19th. The normal rainy season in Israel has about another month to six weeks to go.

As I wrote last year, I am a statistics junkie when it comes to rainfall here in Israel. We are very short of water, especially in the Kinneret, so every millimeter counts, and I rejoice when I see the rain amounts going up.

If you would like to join me in my obsession just click here. I check in at least once a day during the winter. On the daily rainfallpage you can scroll down and click where it indicates for the level of the Kinneret (Sea of Galilee). This will take you to another great site (in Hebrew) with all kinds of statistics about the water table in various parts of Israel and the Kinneret.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. rutimizrachi
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 20:38:51

    Ah, a woman after my own heart! I love the Kinneret more than any body of water on the planet, and feel great joy as she gets closer and closer, however slowly, to her full glory. Thank you for sharing happy news.

Leave a Reply

