It’s Never Too Late….

As this heartwarming article proves, it is never too late to make aliyah. It is also not too late to send me your aliyah story. One week to go until I post my roundup! Send your stories to westbankmama at fastmail dot fm.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Batsheva
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 15:43:08

    I’ve never commented on your blog before, but I read it all the time and enjoy it very much . I would like to share with you my grandmother’s aliyah story. In 1949 my American born, traditional grandparents made aliyah with their 3 small children. They lived in Bnei Brak for 6 years until they were forced to move back to the States for financial reasons. We always thought my grandfather had to push her into the aliyah and that was part of why they divorced soon after they returned. But we were all wrong. She was a true Zionist. Eight years ago, at the age of 87, my grandmother decided that she wanted to end her days in her true homeland. One of her sons lives in Bayit Vegan so they found a really nice assisted living place there and she has been living there ever since. She volunteers in their kitchen and started a drama and singing club. She will be 95 this August and is the youngest 95 year old ever. She is an inspiration to everyone who meets her.

  2. westbankmama
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 17:25:31

    Batsheva – that is really inspiring! Thank you for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

