Addicted to the Stats

Some people follow sports and can quote statistics about their favorite teams. I am not a sports fan (although I loved to watch my boys play, and usually win!). I have become addicted to some statistics though.

The rainfall statistics. I stumbled on this link a few weeks ago, and I put it onto my blogroll and favorites list. I look at it at least once a day, and I cheer every millimeter of rain that falls anywhere in Israel. I especially like to click onto the page that shows the rain radar, and see how the clouds come in, and which color they are. The ones with yellow and even red in the middle are the best! On especially rainy days I like to click on the hourly observations too.

Some people might say that I need to get a life. But those of us who live in Israel and are worried about the drought will probably sympathize.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Risa
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 07:32:29

    *Like*

  2. Daniela
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 12:47:38

    OH NO this is going to become my new favorite past time as well ! I’m just like that too- living in the USA I HATED rain , snow or anything like that! Now living here in Israel, I too love every drop ! and I always wanna know the level of the Kinneret! Thanks for the link:)
    I’m a “new kid on the block” wanted to introduce myself and my blog.
    I love trying new things and giving my “2 shekels” worth on them.
    You and your readers might enjoy reading my reviews.

    http://isreview1.blogspot.com

    Thanks for taking a look
    Daniela

  3. westbankmama
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 16:12:38

    Daniela – welcome to my blog. I’m sorry that I “addicted” you!

  4. Daniela
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 23:32:52

    Hahaha truth is I’m not so sorry you addicted me:)
    Thanks for the warm welcome.
    Daniela

  5. Batya
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 07:33:05

    water is life here

  6. aschi
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 15:32:09

    thank you for this link, i searched for a while to find these satistics

Leave a Reply

