I Can’t Believe It – Five Years Old and Still Kicking!

Today is my fifth blogiversary! I had completely forgot about it – but I was approached to write something for a journalist (still haven’t decided whether to do it or not), and I decided to look at some of my old stuff. It then dawned on me that my blogiversary was coming up, so I checked the date of my first post. Sure enough, November 22, 2005 was my debut – at my old blog address at westbankblog. (For those of you who are new here, I changed to wordpress and changed my blog name to westbankmama, since that is how people were searching for me on Google).

I have to admit that my best writing was at the beginning, but I like to think that I still have some important things to say. Other bloggers who have been at it for a long time will recognize the feeling.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jack
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 15:25:06

    Your best writing is yet to come- the beginning was just practice. Mazal Tov on your blogiversary.

  2. yogi
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 18:13:00

    Mazal tov –
    Its so hard to be consistent and interesting for such a long time!

Leave a Reply

