Baruch Dayan HaEmet

RivkA from Coffee and Chemo has passed away. I only knew her from the blog -although I did meet her in person twice. The first time was at the Blogger’s convention last year, and the second time was at my niece’s wedding a few months ago. Needless to say I am saddened by her death.

Baila writes well about RivkA here. Baila describes a bit about these “weird” friendships that we bloggers have, and she hits the nail on the head. The people you know through blogging are not strangers, not acquaintances, but somehow  good friends – in an unconventional sense. The sharing that people do with this tool makes connections that are hard to describe. We need to come up with another word for this relationship.

BakaDiary comes out of blogger “exile” and writes movingly about her feelings. Rutimizrachi also writes, and makes a statement about saying tehillim that has got me thinking too.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Miriyummy
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 14:41:21

    I was trying to explain to someone the other day how I have so many friends that I have never met. I couldn’t quite get her to understand. You seem to make it so simple, but I agree, we need to find a word for this relationship that is held together by words shared across time and space.

    I never did get to meet RivkA, but I still feel like I know her, that she spoke to me personally. I think for a long time to come, every time it rains, especially on Friday night, I will think of her.

Leave a Reply

