Nostalgia

I started thinking of what I used to watch on tv when I was a kid, and the first thing that popped into my mind was the Waltons. When I went onto Youtube to find it, I was surprised to learn that it was based on a movie (which of course was based on a book). I looked at the movie, which had a few edges not on the regular tv show.

I loved that show. Looking at it now as a parent, I am jealous that my kids don’t have something similar today – good content, clean language, and real values. For those of you who want to walk down memory lane, take a look (sorry, just the theme song here):

Leave a Reply

