As Long As You Live You Can Mend…

“As long as the candle burns, you can mend…”

These are some of the words to one of my favorite Udi Davidi songs, and it is especially appropriate for the Ten Days of Repentance between Rosh HaShana (the Jewish New Year) and Yom Kippur (the Day of Atonement). Enjoy!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yoav
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 19:40:04

    I think this beautiful, meaningful epigram is worthy of a better tune, but in the meantime, this will do – thanks for sharing it and gmar hatima tova!

  2. Deanne
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 20:00:48

    I have just recently “discovered” Udi Davidi, and am listening to his music like a fanatic, figuring out the chords, and I often play along with the YouTube videos. I don’t understand Hebrew yet, although I can read it. Would you be so kind as to translate all the lyrics into English? It’s nearly impossible to look up all the words with conjugations, prefixes, etc., and understand the meaning, although I did figure out one.

    I found your blog while trying to search for the lyrics (in English!) to this song.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

