These Will NOT Be Available At The Next Hat Sale

As an Orthodox Jewish woman I cover my hair due to modesty – and I do not believe in wearing sheitels (wigs). I understand that according to halacha (Jewish law) it is permitted, but personally I don’t think it is modest.

Therefore I wear berets and scarves, and sometimes hats. Periodically there are hat sales in my community, especially before a Jewish holiday when many women buy new dresses and need hats to match.

I can guarantee you that the hats shown here will NOT be available.

hat tip (pun intended!) neoneocon

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. neshama
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 20:17:02

    honestly, u don’t like those purple flowers?

Leave a Reply

