Some Advice on Self-Defense for Women

Shimshonit has a great post with some very practical tips about self-defense for women. I have always toyed with the idea of taking a self-defense course. When I worked as a balanit in the mikveh (mikveh attendant) I was in a relatively isolated place (except for other women, of course) for three evenings a week. Granted, it was on my yishuv, which is surrounded by a patrolled fence, but I still thought that the skills might come in handy.

Now that I don’t work in the mikveh anymore, it seems less urgent, but nevertheless…..Another thing to add to the “someday” list!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jameel
    May 25, 2010 @ 06:25:29

    Pepper Spray. Works wonders.

Leave a Reply

