NBN Shares Some Street Theater

My American readers (and some “new” Israelis too, I guess) are probably in the thick of getting ready for Thanksgiving, but here in Israel we are thinking about Chanukah (my favorite holiday).

Nefesh B’Nefesh sent out this video of some street theater (ok, ok, it is called a flash mob – I needed to look up the term!)

 Enjoy! Another “only in Israel” moment…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yogi
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 11:46:42

    I’m speechless.

    Only in Jerusalem.

  2. DEHausfrau
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 17:27:57

    I absolutely love it – but I have to ask, are all these events set to a version of “Hey Ya”? It seems that Israelis REALLY love that song…

  3. Lindsay
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 14:23:24

    it seems we missed that while we were there! Thanks so much for sharing. We arrived back in Canada yesterday and are wishing we could have stayed in Israel!

Leave a Reply

