Another Song That Has Gotten Under My Skin

I have been broadening my music taste lately, and believe it or not I absolutely love the song One Day by Matisyahu.

It doesn’t make much sense though. I usually don’t like rap, and I am skeptical about what I call the “peace song” genre – you know, Kumbaya and all that.

But this song has gotten under my skin. For those of you who are unfamiliar with Matisyahu, he is an American Jew who has a talent for Reggae and rap, and has come to Orthodox Judaism through Chabad, although I don’t know if he identifies with Chabad anymore.

In any case he is another Jew discovering himself and making music along the way.

Enjoy!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rickismom
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 16:59:47

    I always say I like ALL types of music except Rap. But this is takka (actually) nice. Thanks

  2. Baila
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 18:00:06

    I am not a music connosieur (sp?) but I think this is more Reggae than rap. It is quite moving. I loved the NYC scenes.

Leave a Reply

