Sorry for the No-Show

I really did plan to come to the blogger’s picnic. I even had snacks and drinks packed and a blanket.

Then westbankpapa needed to work. So he crammed almost a full day’s work into a half-day, but we ended up showing up at my sister-in-law’s for lunch about an hour and a half later than originally planned, and I did not feel comfortable dragging the family away to go to a picnic where I was the only one who knew anybody.

*Sigh*. 

We really need Sundays in this country.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mother in israel
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 09:15:54

    So maybe come to our event in PT? My family was also not interested in the picnic.

  2. aliyah06
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 13:19:17

    I missed it too—I couldn’t get the rest of the family out of the house, but, YES we do have to do lunch or coffee or breakfast or SOMETHING!! When are you in Jerusalem next?

Leave a Reply

