I Knew Ramadan Was Too Quiet This Year

The month of Ramadan was very quiet this year. I am used to stone throwing incidents on the roads where I live and in Jerusalem – especially in the Old City.

I guess the troublemakers were just awaiting their orders. Yesterday, the Israeli police banned a group of Jews from going up to the Har HaBayit (the Temple Mount) because of their fears of a riot – and Christian tourists were pelted with stones instead.

The police chief even went on to say that the Palestinians were showing ingratitude.

I can understand his “frustration”. I mean, really, they go to the effort of making sure Jews don’t even mouth any prayers when going up to the Temple Mount, and they banned a group from going yesterday, and the Arabs still caused problems.

I am wondering when even the secular Jews will realize that no matter what you do you cannot appease the Arabs, and they will finally let us go up whenever we want. (I use the term “we” loosely. I personally do not want to go up – I think we need to work on ourselves a lot more before we deserve the Third Temple to be built, but I respect those who do go up and I think they should have the right to do so whenever they want.)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. larryk12309
    Oct 12, 2009 @ 02:37:24

    “I mean, really, they go to the effort of making sure Jews don’t even mouth any prayers when going up to the Temple Mount”

    It reminds me of what Daniel went through.

Leave a Reply

