I Am So Angry I Don’t Know What To Do With Myself

I am so angry about the election results here in Israel that I don’t trust myself to post (maybe in a few days, when I cool down).

Just four words – “I told you so!”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bruce Epstein
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 06:28:26

    As I said yesterday, and today on another blog, and now here, the only one to blame is Bibi. He drove away his natural voters or others, like me, who were prepared to vote for a strong Likud, by his words and deeds. THis is not the time for a blame game. This is the time to realize that this was Bibi’s election to lose – and he lost.

  2. Comrade Tovya
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 15:20:12

    I don’t think it was really that bad honestly. I actually think everything will work itself out… it wasn’t exactly the results I was hoping for either, but at the same time, the overall “right wing” bloc did increase, so that’s a positive (even if not perfect).

  3. Comrade Tovya
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 04:49:49

    well, bibi is warming up to the idea of a national unity government with kadima, so maybe your pessimism is justified after all. he’s apparently entertaining the idea of giving the defense ministry to kadima! what a crock that would be!

  4. JlemJo
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 08:57:30

    What’s so bad?

    The Zionist parties have a clear majority and Likud will be able to form a government. What more did you hope for?

    Likud with Bibi at its head will never be a huge success no matter what he does. He’s just not charismatic and personable enough and he has tons of baggage which anger both sides.

Leave a Reply

