More “Recovering Democrats” Surface

Thanks to aliyah06 for coining the term “recovering Democrat”. She pretty much sums up what a lot of us think.

Today I read about other Jewish “recovering Democrats”. Ezzie pointed out this opinion piece in the Wall Street Journal. I was fascinated with this article in the Jerusalem Post about the oldest voter outside of the United States who is voting for McCain this time around. (The only thing I have against the article is how can you describe a woman who is 105 and going strong without writing bli-ayin hara ?)

And for those of you who are Sarah Palin fans, I hope the following video won’t change your minds…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 14:10:48

    I am a recovering Democrat. I think. I am still a registered Democrat, but I despise and am horrified by what the party has become, and now I almost exclusively vote Republican.

    WBM, I hope you are OK with this but I saw this video last night that was wonderful, an interview with Lynn Forester de Rothschild (a Democrat), that I think goes along with the theme of this post…not to mention, sums up exactly how I feel:

    I think you would really appreciate it. I hope.

  2. aliyah06
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 17:12:47

    Oh, hardly!! This is so bad it’s funny! Until I googled it, I thought it was a put-on, but these women think not their whining should be taken seriously! Oy!

  3. Lena
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 20:09:30

    Is Hockey Moms for Truth like Swift Boat Veterans for Truth?

  4. westbankmama
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 12:31:25

    Erica – thanks for that, I will go check it out now….

    Aliyah06 – you mean, this isn’t a put on? You have got to be kidding me….

    Lena – I think that is what they meant to sound like..

Leave a Reply

