I Almost Forgot

With preparing for Rosh HaShana (starting tomorrow night and lasting for three days this year), with the huge amount of food to prepare, and tying up loose ends at work, I gasped out loud this morning when I noticed the English date.

“Wow, its September 11!”

I am glad that my fellow bloggers – at least the ones who live in America – did not forget. Erica Sherman sums it all up perfectly here, where she says that we should remember – despite our personal political leanings. Jack posts a picture that has turned into an icon.

Jeremayakovka is out waving his flag again. I still remember how moved I was reading about this last year.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jack
    Sep 11, 2007 @ 17:31:10

    Shana Tova.

  2. Erica
    Sep 11, 2007 @ 17:41:37

    Thank you, West Bank Mama. To be honest, I think bec really has the most poignant post I’ve read thus far today. Check it out when/if you have a chance.

    G’mar chasima tova…a git, gezint g’bentched yuar tsu donnah gantsa mishpacha.

    Mit a sach froyndlicheit,

    e.

  3. westbankmama
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 08:25:17

    Jack – thank you!

    Erica – you make me feel bad that I don’t understand Yiddish (learning one language as an adult is enough though!)

Leave a Reply

