I Love Happy Endings

Elisheva Hai, the widow of Rabbi Meir Hai, who was killed in a terrorist attack a few years ago, remarried yesterday.

She is the mother of seven children, and she showed great courage in picking up the pieces of her life and moving on. She continues to live in Shavei Shomron, a yishuv near Kedumim, and her new husband will join her there.

What I find remarkable and inspiring, is that after the terror attack she not only put her life together Рshe went on to volunteer to help others. At one point she decided to do chesed by helping to arrange matches. After setting up her future husband with others, it was suggested that she go out with him herself, and the rest is history.

People sometimes wonder how Israel survives all of the terrorist attacks aimed at us. The answer is twofold – help from G-d, and the strength of our people. Elisheva Hai is just one example.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miri
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 16:44:34

    How inspirational, thank you for sharing! I love how she and her husband met!

  2. westbankmama
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 18:40:41

    Miri – thank you for your nice comment. I went to visit your blog and it is just beautiful! Although I did not homeschool my kids I was a stay-at-home mother for 16 years, and your blog reminded me of that quieter time in my life. Good luck with the homeschooling, and please visit my blog again. I will try to visit yours…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

